Haushub.com

Seeking your dream home — or your first home? Considering selling your current residence and moving on to bigger and better? Whether you’re looking for a loft condo in Lincoln Park, a historic home in Old Town, an urban retreat in The Loop, or a luxurious Gold Coast high rise, HausHub can help! After all, no one knows Chicago real estate quite like we do. This is our home town, and we know this vibrant city, its diverse neighborhoods, and the surrounding area inside and out… so we can help you find the right home, the right investment property, or the right buyer.

Recent Reviews

Submit Your Review

Including Reviews on Zillow See all reviews on Zillow Zillow Real Estate Search

Highly likely to recommend

11/21/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $1.075M in Oak Brook, IL.
George helped us find a home in oak brook for us, and we couldn’t have been more pleased with our dealing with him. He is an expert at what he does and he has awesome negotiation skills. He is prompt, readily available, courteous. He made the process very smooth and we were able to close the deal on the day we desired.

We recommend George v highly!

Highly likely to recommend

03/05/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $475K in Naperville, IL.
Our experience working with George was fantastic. He spend a lot of time and efforts making sure that we are find exactly what we needed and were happy with the overall purchase. He guided us through the whole process very skillfully and patiently. His negotiation skills deserve a special mention. Would be happy to work with him again in the future.

Highly likely to recommend

01/03/2018 -
Bought a home in 2017 in Downers Grove, IL.
George is an absolute rock star! We were the buyers that wanted perfection and George was able to deliver. George was an expert, patient and a true professional with extensive knowledge during the entire process. We couldn’t have closed i our house without him. He helped us find the perfect house! Highly recommend!!

Highly likely to recommend

11/16/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Edison Park, Chicago, IL.
My wife and I had a great experience with George. He was very responsive and we never felt any pressure. His knowledge of the areas we were looking really helped, and ultimately lead us to our dream home.

Highly likely to recommend

11/16/2017 -
Property manage a home.
I am an owner in a self-managed building (in Chicago) and was in need of advice/recommendations regarding local property management companies which may be able to assist with building management responsibilities. George was responsive and extremely helpful in getting me squared away with some solid recommendations and next steps. Highly recommend.

Highly likely to recommend

04/18/2017 -
Showed home in 2017 in Belmont, Downers Grove, IL 60515.
George was referred to us by a friend who bought a home in Chicago,using him as their agent.
My husband and I have been looking to buy land to build our dream home in the western suburbs and George has helped us through his expert knowledge of the area while keeping in mind our wants and needs. He is a Patient and friendly agent which we would highly recommend.

Highly likely to recommend

04/18/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $925K in Downers Grove, IL.
George was great and made the process easy. He was very patient with us as first time home buyers. He was very responsive when we needed him, especially if t was during off hours.

Highly likely to recommend

04/17/2017 -
Bought a Condo home in 2017 in Lake View East, Chicago, IL.
George is currently helping my fiance and I find a home in the suburbs. As first time home buyers we were unaware of the specific technicalities that goes into home buying and George has really been a great guide, and has directed us in the best way possible! We are very pleased with his knowledge and expertise!

Highly likely to recommend

02/24/2017 -
Bought a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $500K in South Loop, Chicago, IL.
George was a dream to work with. He understood our wants and needs and delivered. His response time was amazing. He called to answer questions before I even asked them. I couldn't rate him any higher.

Highly likely to recommend

02/10/2017 -
Bought a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $550K in Gold Coast, Chicago, IL.
George was awesome helping me find exactly what I was looking for - location/space/layout and most importantly (for me) long term value. He was helpful through the entire process of locating/negotiating/closing and also helped me with his network of contacts from handymen to home inspectors to even closing attorneys. Always responsive and not afraid to tell me when he didn't know an answer, George was great to work with!

Highly likely to recommend

02/08/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $825K in Old Irving Park, Chicago, IL.
George was able to navigate me through every part of the homebuying process--and beared with me after I completely changed my focus area in terms of location and house-type. He flexible, responsive, patient--and the sellers liked working with him too.

Highly likely to recommend

01/31/2017 -
Showed home in 2017 in Logan Square, Chicago, IL 60647.
George is an excellent agent with vast knowledge of the Chicagoland area and subburbs. He's great for first-time home buyers, renters, and sellers alike. Super responsive and honest with advice and recommendations. I would highly recommend George to any friend looking to buy or sell their home.

Highly likely to recommend

01/23/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $325K in Lombard, IL.
We were buying our first home and had referrals from family and friends to use their previous agents. Rather than simply go with someone through one referral, I wanted to select someone with ample experience and many references in regards to buying a home. By chance my wife Maggie talked to George to arrange a showing for a home he had listed. The appointment had to be cancelled but after looking into George's reviews, I knew we both should meet with him and look at some properties together.

We only looked at a few homes. We were very happy with what George was able to show us within the confines of our budget and our geographic constraints to the train and highway. I showed him our "dream house" which was listed about 25K more than we wanted to spend. Essentially George said there is no harm in asking. Within about 15 minutes he was able to arrange a showing and ascertain what was going on with the house.

The house was a short sale but was not listed as so. It also had a pending offer (also not listed) so we had to wait for the first buyer to either have their bid accepted or denied by the bank. He was able to connect very quickly with the selling agent. I truly believe his amazing rapport was able to help the selling agent understand that we were serious and ready.

The seller and their agent proved to be very difficult to work with. When we started the inspection process, we discovered the home had no working furnace. George was able to resolve this quickly, even though the home was listed "as is". When we were unable to close before 2016, the sellers threatened to walk away. Somehow George saved the transaction and he was able to talk them into giving us sizable credits to assist us with the downpayment.

If it was not for George, I am certain we would have settled and not lived in our dream house. By the end of the transaction I started calling him the Renaissance Man. George speaks Greek and Spanish. He can make anyone (including a difficult agent) relax and put their guard down. He even talked me "off the ledge" when I was getting nervous about certain documents or needed advice with this foreign experience.

I don't know how difficult this really was, as it was our first purchase. Everyone I talked to, that had bought a home previously said that we had the most difficult home buying experience they had ever heard of. I can't recommend George Kokkonas enough. If you need a deeper referral, contact George and he can connect you with me. He literally changed our lives and we will always be in his debt for all of his hard work and effort.

Highly likely to recommend

01/17/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $275K in Wheaton, IL.
Working with George was great. He was patient and understanding to our needs. He is a fun family guy and he made the process a lot less stressful. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a new home.

Highly likely to recommend

01/11/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Forest Park, IL.
George was a great fit for us and our first home buying adventure. He was always on the ball, answered all of our questions and made the process seamless.
He definitely went above and beyond to make sure our house was perfect.
Chris

Highly likely to recommend

12/07/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $175K in Forest Park, IL.
We absolutely loved working with George on buying our first home in Forest Park. George was so patient with us and the millions of questions we had during the entire process. He was knowledgeable about every little detail and made sure we were taken care of from beginning to end. Even now we still get check ins from him. That means a lot! We will definitely be using George's services again once we decide to buy/sell.

Highly likely to recommend

09/08/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $225K in Berwyn, IL.
George was great! He knows the area, very attentive to details, focused on our needs, and even helps us with finding a lender.

He is positive, funny and proficient. Even when we were exhausted and disappointed he helped us to keep up with our search.

Highly likely to recommend

09/07/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $225K in Berwyn, IL.
George provided great guidance in finding, offering, and closing on our current home. He also provided a number of mortgage lenders that made it easy to shop around for the best rate. His communication skills and knowledge makes him a top real estate professional.

Highly likely to recommend

08/29/2016 -
Showed home in 2014 in Near North, Chicago, IL 60610.
I spoke with George in 2014 regarding the potential of buying a condo in downtown Chicago. I was immediately impressed when he offered to meet me in the suburbs at a time that worked best for me. Upon arrival, George provided me with a packet of all sorts of information related to the purchase of a condo in Chicago. Because I was just looking into purchasing and not yet decided, he did not push me into purchasing, just provided all the necessary information. Although I ended up not purchasing at the time, when the time is right I will certainly call George!

Highly likely to recommend

08/21/2016 -
Bought a Condo home in 2013 for approximately $250K in Streeterville, Chicago, IL.
George did a fantastic job with helping me find my first home in Chicago. Being new to the Chicago area, George provided great insight and was extremely knowledgeable in the different neighborhoods I was looking at. He always had my best interest at heart throughout the entire process. George has advised me on potential investment properties since my first home purchase and I have referred him to my colleagues and friends as well. I highly recommend George as an agent!

Highly likely to recommend

08/20/2016 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $1.075M in Hinsdale, IL.
George was professional in every way. He was responsive and flexible--we were house hunting from out of town and he did everything to accommodate our hectic schedule. His knowledge of the market and the process was also very helpful. Highly recommended!

Highly likely to recommend

08/19/2016 -
Showed home in 2007 in South Austin, Chicago, IL 60651.
George helped me buy my first home in Chicago's Humboldt Park neighborhood in 2007. He is very professional, knowledgeable, and an all around great guy. It's a pleasure to work with with and I highly recommend him.

Highly likely to recommend

08/18/2016 -
Helped me rent a Condo home in Streeterville, Chicago, IL.
George did a wonderful job helping me find an apartment to rent in Chicago. I needed a furnished apartment and was very pressed for time. George was able to schedule last minute showings while other brokers that I called prior to contacting George didn't even return my calls. George's excellent service continued through the negotiation stage.

Highly likely to recommend

08/14/2016 -
Helped me rent a Condo home in South Loop, Chicago, IL.
He took us to all the locations that fit our requirements. He learned what we wanted, and took us to all of the places that were a fit. We found a great place thanks to George.

Highly likely to recommend

08/11/2016 -
Helped me rent a home.
I was referred to George by a colleague of mine. My colleague mentioned how George was very knowledgeable about the Chicago market and was very professional while working together. After working with George, I completely agree with my colleagues comments. I have referred him other business and have continued to hear great things.

Highly likely to recommend

08/10/2016 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $2.575M in Ranch Triangle, Chicago, IL.
George was very knowledgeable about real estate and made me feel like he had my best interests at hand. Selling a home can be very emotional but he was able to guide me through my emotions to make a solid business decision. I highly recommend George as an agent.

Highly likely to recommend

08/09/2016 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Northwest Torrance, Torrance, CA.
George was quite helpful and helped me sell a parking space on site of my old condo. Mr Kokkonas was mindful of my needs being remote during our sell. I'm thankful for his prompt response time as well as consideration of time difference.

Highly likely to recommend

08/09/2016 -
Sold a Condo home in 2015 in South Loop, Chicago, IL.
George was always responsive and gave us the right advice so we could get our place sold. He was a pleasure to work with and I would recommend him for anyone interested in properties in Chicago, especially in the South Loop.

Highly likely to recommend

08/09/2016 -
Showed home in 2012 in Old Town, ME.
George helped a friend of mine with getting a house and she's loves it! George is also very personal and tells you the truth and doesn't sugar coat anything. Would highly recommend

Highly likely to recommend

08/09/2016 -
Found a tenant for a Single Family home in Saint Louis, MO.
George has assisted us in renting our WestLoop condo twice over the past two years. He has been the most effective, knowledgeable agent that we have ever worked with, with successful outcome . I highly recommend him for any real estate needs.

Highly likely to recommend

08/09/2016 -
Helped me rent a Condo home in South Loop, Chicago, IL.
George is the best realtor in town. Will go above and beyond to show you as many properties as you need to before making a decision. I will not refer anyone else, and he is a pleasure to work with always.

Vanessa

Highly likely to recommend

06/03/2016 -
Sold a Condo home in 2016 for approximately $475K in Bucktown, Chicago, IL.
Second time working with George to sell my home for a relocation. He took great care of me even after I moved to a different state. Rapid updates and strong communication helped make this sale a seamless process.

Highly likely to recommend

05/31/2016 -
Bought and sold a Condo home in 2015 for approximately $875K in Lake View, Chicago, IL.
George worked very closely with my wife and I to find the perfect property. He knew the market, our budget, and what would work for us.

It was a buyers market and properties were being sold within days; we was patient and actively pursued properties as they hit the market

Highly likely to recommend

05/05/2016 -
Bought a home in 2015 in Chestnut, IL.
In 2015, George was recommended to me by friends as a real estate agent that I could count on to listen to what I want, not waste my time, and to make sure that I was seeing and getting the very best options for my specifications. This all proved to be true. My time spent working with George while I was looking at a condo in the Streeterville area was very positive and I ended up buying a unit that I could not be happier with.
George also helped my deal with the inspection, the closing, and closing the deal. Now you can say that's "his job", but George never made it fill to me to be just a "job" - I always felt that I had his undivided attention.
Lastly, based on my experience I have recommended him to a friend and co-worker, and they also closed the deal and could not be happier.
So 5 stars all around are deserved.

Highly likely to recommend

05/02/2016 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $975K in Bucktown, Chicago, IL.
I strongly believe in George. He has a great network and works hard for his clients. Its difficult to find someone that you can trust. George put his interests aside and focused on representing my interests on both sides of the transaction.

After I purchased my house, George continued to help me get moved in and get settled. He helped me find a contractor. He even walked me through a cost-benefit analysis so that I made smart remodeling decisions.

George also represented me on the sell side. I was relocated for work and I needed to sell my house remotely. George took the time to get my life in order, stage the house AND get it sold for full ask in 24 hours.

George is an amazing guy. He will earn your business.

George Kokkonas is an excellent realtor

I had no idea what to expect when I began searching for a new Condo. I made use of the several search engines to get started and started asking people at work. It was my very great good luck to be referred to George Kokkonas by coworker who proved to be a tireless worker on my behalf. As a first-time buyer, my requirements seemed to change weekly, but he was really patient with me and answered all my questions.

When we progressed to visits, he dragged me around to property after property and actually seemed to be enjoying it. We had a good time doing it, which made the process painless. When I found the right place, he worked really hard to ensure that the purchase was smooth and seamless. George Kokkonas is an excellent realtor and I highly recommend him.

, Glenview, IL

George is the best Realtor I've ever worked with

George is the best Realtor I have ever worked with. He was very patient with us during at each step of the way. He is on the ball 24/7 and answers emails and phone calls at all hours. I recommend George to buyers and sellers strongly.

, West Loop Gate, Chicago, IL

Very seamless buying experience

George has great knowledge of the River North area and was key in pursing and closing the transaction with a fairly unmotivated seller. A very seamless buying experience.

George Kokkonas was a dream Realtor

George Kokkonas was a dream Realtor. I was a first time home buyer and completely over whelmed. George was patient, knowledgeable and always kept a sense of humor.

George is very adaptable and within a few viewings, he knew my likes and dislikes. George is very caring and wants to make sure you find the perfect home and at the perfect price. He always told me that I would just know when I saw it…and I did. Every day I’m more and more in love with my new condo.

Buying is a very stressful period so you should spend it with someone you trust and can look out for your best interest.

I will definitely work with George again.

, River North, Chicago, IL

George was really great

George was really great in handling the listing of our home, all the showings and open-houses, as well as searching for just the right place! He even offered us alternative options and thought “outside the box”. I would definitely recommend George as a realtor due to his knowledge, expertise, and experience!

, Addison, IL

Thanks George we couldn't be happier

Our experience with George was excellent. Before we started looking at houses he went over every aspect of buying a home which as first time homebuyers was a huge comfort. He was very knowledgable of the properties and neighborhoods we looked at. When we went to see a house with George he made it an adventure. By adding humor and making sure we were having fun while still pointing out little things that we did not see that could cost us money to replace. Overall I have referred him to friends and family and will continue to. Thanks George we couldn’t be happier.

, Lombard, IL

He was great to work with

George was so patient as we toured lots (and lots) of houses. He was amazing at setting up showings and made the best use of our time. He is exceptionally responsive and willing to go the extra mile. Since he has experience in the field as both a realtor and someone adept at renovations, he was able to point out critical things in each home that could be problems for us or pluses – we really wouldn’t have been aware of these things without him. He never once pressured us to buy or settle even as our search continued on for months and months. He gave his opinion openly and honestly and was not pushy.

Beyond his professional skills, he is a genuine guy and extremely nice. If I had to name a fault, it’s that sometimes he was almost too nice – especially to the selling agent. At times, I wanted him to be more aggressive in negotiations and push back on the selling agent more. Overall, though, he was great to work with and I would recommend him to those in search of their dream home.

, Foxcroft, Glen Ellyn, IL 60137

George helped me find exactly what I wanted

George helped me find exactly what I wanted after my former roommate worked with him to help him buy his house. I worked with him for roughly 4 months in which time I was never pressured to buy, always treated like I was his only client, and had every question about the buying process answered with confidence. His knowledge of the market/city was very strong and he was very realistic about property values and making offers.

I highly recommend using George!!

, Bucktown, Chicago, IL

George is an amazing agent to work with

George is an amazing agent to work with. We felt like we were working with a friend rather than an agent. He is very friendly, detail oriented and has provided many inputs to us when we needed them. Even though we were first time home buyers, The whole process from showing, finding a best loan, to closing was so easy with all the great support we got from George. He has helped us in each and every phase with lot of patience and has always been with us when we need him. We would strongly recommend George to any of our friends with no second thought. George, YOU ARE THE BEST!! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR ALL YOUR HELP AND SUPPORT ALL ALONG!! I would highly recommend George to any of my friends and relatives with out any second thought.

, Near North, Chicago, IL

George is a fantastic realtor

George is a fantastic realtor and working with him is amazing! He is very knowledgeable and incredibly helpful throughout our home buying process. Buying with George was a smooth process and he was fantastic in guiding us as we were first time buyers. He was very personal and negotiated a wonderful deal in our favor. He kept us informed, educated us on the process and continues to follow up with us. George provided outstanding service and professionalism and I would HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend George to anybody who wants to buy (or) sell the house and we will definitely choose him again! He is undeniably the BEST at what he does.

, Chicago, IL

You will not go wrong with George

George provides a great insight into a real estate purchase based on a buyer’s experience. When I was buying investment real-estate he understood my background rehabbing homes and knew my tolerance for a certain type of property. When I purchased my family home he was also a deft home hunter, understanding the needs of my family and translating that into a home where my wife could raise a family. Always attentive and a solid negotiator, feel confident that he has a client’s best interests at heart. Simply, hire George as your next real-estate agent. He invests his own integrity in each client partnership! You will not go wrong.

, Chicago, IL

Highly likely to recommend

05/19/2015 -
Bought a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $275K in River North, Chicago, IL.
George is a fantastic realtor and working with him is amazing! He is very knowledgeable and incredibly helpful throughout our home buying process. Buying with George was a smooth process and he was fantastic in guiding us as we were first time buyers. He was very personal and negotiated a wonderful deal in our favor. He kept us informed, educated us on the process and continues to follow up with us. George provided outstanding service and professionalism and I would HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend George to anybody who wants to buy (or) sell the house and we will definitely choose him again! He is undeniably the BEST at what he does.

Highly likely to recommend

05/19/2015 -
Bought a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $275K in River North, Chicago, IL.
George is an amazing agent to work with. We felt like we were working with a friend rather than an agent. He is very friendly, detail oriented and has provided many inputs to us when we needed them. Even though we were first time home buyers, The whole process from showing, finding a best loan, to closing was so easy with all the great support we got from George. He has helped us in each and every phase with lot of patience and has always been with us when we need him. We would strongly recommend George to any of our friends with no second thought. George, YOU ARE THE BEST!! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR ALL YOUR HELP AND SUPPORT ALL ALONG!! I would highly recommend George to any of my friends and relatives with out any second thought.

Highly likely to recommend

08/27/2014 -
Bought a Condo home in 2014 for approximately $450K in Bucktown, Chicago, IL.
George helped me find exactly what I wanted after my former roommate worked with him to help him buy his house. I worked with him for roughly 4 months in which time I was never pressured to buy, always treated like I was his only client, and had every question about the buying process answered with confidence. His knowledge of the market/city was very strong and he was very realistic about property values and making offers.

I highly recommend using George!!

Highly likely to recommend

08/25/2014 -
Bought a home in 2014 in Valley View, Glen Ellyn, IL 60137.
George was so patient as we toured lots (and lots) of houses. He was amazing at setting up showings and made the best use of our time. He is exceptionally responsive and willing to go the extra mile. Since he has experience in the field as both a realtor and someone adept at renovations, he was able to point out critical things in each home that could be problems for us or pluses - we really wouldn't have been aware of these things without him. He never once pressured us to buy or settle even as our search continued on for months and months. He gave his opinion openly and honestly and was not pushy.

Beyond his professional skills, he is a genuine guy and extremely nice. If I had to name a fault, it's that sometimes he was almost too nice - especially to the selling agent. At times, I wanted him to be more aggressive in negotiations and push back on the selling agent more. Overall, though, he was great to work with and I would recommend him to those in search of their dream home.

Highly likely to recommend

08/20/2014 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $275K in Lombard, IL.
Our experience with George was excellent. Before we started looking at houses he went over every aspect of buying a home which as first time homebuyers was a huge comfort. He was very knowledgable of the properties and neighborhoods we looked at. When we went to see a house with George he made it an adventure. By adding humor and making sure we were having fun while still pointing out little things that we did not see that could cost us money to replace. Overall I have referred him to friends and family and will continue to. Thanks George we couldn't be happier.

Highly likely to recommend

10/14/2013 -
Other service. Chicago, IL
George provides a great insight into a real estate purchase based on a buyer's experience. When I was buying investment real-estate he understood my background rehabbing homes and knew my tolerance for a certain type of property. When I purchased my family home he was also a deft home hunter, understanding the needs of my family and translating that into a home where my wife could raise a family. Always attentive and a solid negotiator, feel confident that he has a client's best interests at heart. Simply, hire George as your next real-estate agent. He invests his own integrity in each client partnership! You will not go wrong."

Highly likely to recommend

10/14/2013 -
Listed, but didn't sell my Single Family home in 2013 in Addison, IL.
George was really great in handling the listing of our home, all the showings and open-houses, as well as searching for just the right place! He even offered us alternative options and thought "outside the box". I would definitely recommend George as a realtor due to his knowledge, expertise, and experience!

Highly likely to recommend

10/10/2013 -
Bought a Condo home in 2013 for approximately $325K in Near North, Chicago, IL.
George Kokkonas was a dream Realtor. I was a first time home buyer and completely over whelmed. George was patient, knowledgeable and always kept a sense of humor.
George is very adaptable and within a few viewings, he knew my likes and dislikes. George is very caring and wants to make sure you find the perfect home and at the perfect price. He always told me that I would just know when I saw it...and I did. Every day I'm more and more in love with my new condo.
Buying is a very stressful period so you should spend it with someone you trust and can look out for your best interest.
I will definitely work with George again.

Highly likely to recommend

10/09/2013 -
Bought a home in 2013.
George has great knowledge of the River North area and was key in pursing and closing the transaction with a fairly unmotivated seller. A very seamless buying experience.

Highly likely to recommend

10/08/2013 -
Bought a home in 2013 for approximately $275K.
George is the best Realtor I have ever worked with. He was very patient with us during at each step of the way. He is on the ball 24/7 and answers emails and phone calls at all hours. I recommend George to buyers and sellers strongly. -Tom Collins

Likely to recommend

10/08/2013 -
Bought a Multi Family home in 2013 in Glenview, IL.
I had no idea what to expect when I began searching for a new Condo. I made use of the several search engines to get started and started asking people at work. It was my very great good luck to be referred to George Kokkonas by coworker who proved to be a tireless worker on my behalf. As a first-time buyer, my requirements seemed to change weekly, but he was really patient with me and answered all my questions.

When we progressed to visits, he dragged me around to property after property and actually seemed to be enjoying it. We had a good time doing it, which made the process painless. When I found the right place, he worked really hard to ensure that the purchase was smooth and seamless. George Kokkonas is an excellent realtor and I highly recommend him.